Black Metal
VarulV Band

Connect with VarulV


VarulV was founded by Grimnyr, Inferius, Hel and Garm in autumn 2006.

The band signed to Naturmacht Productions and released the debut “Hellish Presence” in 2011. After the release of the split with NightForest and Hatred, most members left the band.

Long time after, Irrah Den Fryktelige joined as new singer, songwriter and guitar player , Heimdall ́s Auge joined on the drums and was entering the clan of the wolves.

2014 VarulV returned to the studio and recorded the second full-length called “Wolfszorn”. They signed to Talheim Records and released it in May 2015.

End of November 2016, the recording sessions for the 3rd full-length album “Sagenlie-der” were finished which was released in January 2017.

Woltan joined the horde of VarulV on the rhythm guitar. After the bass player Necroberzerker left the band, Leiti from the mighty Hellsaw joined the band for up-coming live shows.

At the beginning of 2019 VarulV released the split “Underworld Mysteries” with Wintarnaht - the result of the professional music video “In the rough nights”.

In the winter of the same year, the fourth studio album “Kerker, Todt und Teyfl” will be recorded, which will be released in March 2020 via Talheim Records.

All releases of VarulV

Coming soon!

VarulV - Kerker, Todt und Teyfl

Album - CD Digipak

Coming soon!

VarulV - Kerker, Todt und Teyfl

Album - DLP Gatefold