Black Metal
Trollskogen Band

Connect with Trollskogen


Since the bands founding in 2001 TROLLSKOGEN is an integral part of the austrian black metal scene. Born to live as a solo effort of S.M. to pay hommage to natures mysticism and the darker aspects of life the first demo and the debut „Der Weg zur Unendlichkeit“ were released. Strengthened by the drummin forde of F.A. and the the more intensified contemplation about death led to the record „Totenwache“ and a few years later the trilogy of depressive and despair ridden music was closed with the melancholic work of „Einsamkeit“.
After seven years it was time that new material rose to the surface. Songs written over the past five years emerged under the moniker of „Die Weisheit des Einsiedlers“ which is dealing with the energies of this world, the rebirth through the elements and the spiritual awakening through ones own power.

TROLLSKOGEN's sound can be described as hypnotic, meditativ black metal in the vein of the nordic bands of the 90s. Yet always in focus of the channelling of the innermost energies of the mystic force, the raw and primitive power of nature and the elements and the depths of being.

Current Line-Up:

S.M. – Vocals, Guitars, Bass, Keys


2001 – Vom vergessn’en Land (Demo)
2002 – A Tribute To The North (Demo)
2003 – Der Weg zur Unendlichkeit (DC/LP)
2005 – Totenwache (CD)
2009 – Einsamkeit (CD)
2016 – Die Weisheit des Einsiedlers (CD)


All releases of Trollskogen

Trollskogen - Die Weisheit Des Einsiedlers CD Presentation

Die Weisheit des Einsiedlers

Album - CD Digipak